Locked History Actions

Diff for "DataLibraries/screen/ListOfLibraries"

Differences between revisions 6 and 7
Revision 6 as of 2014-09-08 21:06:54
Size: 275
Editor: Marten
Comment:
Revision 7 as of 2014-09-08 21:14:33
Size: 636
Editor: Marten
Comment:
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 2: Line 2:
This is the screen that you reach from the top Galaxy menu under 'Shared Data' This is the screen that you reach from the top Galaxy menu under 'Shared Data'.
Line 7: Line 7:

Permissions notes:

 * Everybody (including anonymous users) sees libraries that are public.
 * If you are logged in you also see the ones that your user has access to.
 * Only people with proper permissions see the controls to modify the library and change its permissions.
 * Only [[Admin|administrators]] see deleted libraries and create new ones.

Screen: List Of Libraries

This is the screen that you reach from the top Galaxy menu under 'Shared Data'.

It lists all libraries visible to you. Basic interaction overlay is as follows:

Galaxy Deployment Catalog

Permissions notes:

  • Everybody (including anonymous users) sees libraries that are public.
  • If you are logged in you also see the ones that your user has access to.
  • Only people with proper permissions see the controls to modify the library and change its permissions.
  • Only administrators see deleted libraries and create new ones.