Locked History Actions

Diff for "DataLibraries/screen/ListOfLibraries"

Differences between revisions 8 and 9
Revision 8 as of 2014-09-08 21:15:09
Size: 628
Editor: Marten
Comment:
Revision 9 as of 2014-10-10 00:06:23
Size: 632
Editor: Marten
Comment:
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 12: Line 12:
 * Only [[Admin|administrators]] see deleted libraries and create new ones.  * Only [[Admin|administrators]] see deleted libraries and can create new ones.

Screen: List Of Libraries

This is the screen that you reach from the top Galaxy menu under 'Shared Data'.

It lists all libraries visible to you. Basic interaction overlay follows:

Galaxy Deployment Catalog

Permissions notes:

  • Everybody (including anonymous users) sees libraries that are public.
  • If you are logged in you also see the ones that your user has access to.
  • Only people with proper permissions see the controls to modify the library and change its permissions.
  • Only administrators see deleted libraries and can create new ones.